On or before February 28 of each year, every attorney admitted to practice in Colorado (including judges, those admitted on a provisional or temporary basis and those admitted as judge advocate) shall annually file a registration statement and pay a fee as set by the Colorado Supreme Court. A reminder notice with information on paying and filing your registration will be sent out prior to the renewal period. If you have not notified Attorney Registration of your current contact information, including email address, you may not receive the notice in a timely manner. It is your responsibility to update your contact information, including email address. If you have not received the reminder notice by the first week in January, please contact our office immediately. Late fees will apply to late payments regardless. You are required to pay and complete your registration including all compliance statements.
to comply by February 28 will result in a $50.00 late fee, failure
to comply by March 31st will result in an additional $100.00 late
fee. You may be
suspended from the practice of law if you fail to comply. There
is an additional $100.00 reinstatement fee if you are suspended.
The annual fee for active status of $325.00 or $190.00 (subject to change) is based on the date of your first admission to practice. This means the date of your first admission to the bar of any state. The annual fee for inactive status for attorneys under the age of 65 is $130.00 (subject to change). Inactive attorneys over the age of 65 are exempt from paying registration fees. These fees become due the January following your admission.